Congrats to Haas Hall Fayetteville Envirothon Teams!

The Haas Fayetteville Envirothon teams swept the state competition on Monday, taking home both 1st and 2nd places, and earning a spot in the Envirothon nationals which will be held at Idaho State University in the July.

The A team won 1st and consists of seniors Aubin Payne, Katie Loethen, Ana Estrada, Nathan Friede, and Caleb Bodishbaugh.

The B team won 2nd and consists of juniors Laney Riggs, Nathanael Harris, Hammad Metal, and senior Andrew Widmer.

In addition, the A team won first in Aquatics (led by Aubin Payne) and Forestry (led by Ana Estrada); the B team won first in Wildlife (led by Nathanael Harris) and Soils (led by Andrew Widmer)

Envirothon is a regional, state, and national competition focused on environmental issues including Soils, Forestry, Wildlife, Aquatics, a special topic, and involving oral presentations over a contemporary environmental problem. The winning team received a scholarship of $250 each for college books and supplies, and Aubin Payne and Katie Loethen both received a $1000 scholarship to study Environmental Sciences at the UofA.

Congrats to our outstanding Envirothon scholars, and best of luck at nationals!

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.