fbpx

Fall Blood Drive on Monday, November 16th — Donations Are Desperately Needed

Calling all eligible scholars, parents, and friends of Haas Hall Academy! Haas Hall Academy Bentonville will be hosting the Bloodmobile once again, and we need as many donors as possible!

Hospitals in Arkansas and Southern Missouri are in great need of donations, especially at this time, because so many of the donation events have been cancelled across the area. Compounding this shortage, the Community Blood Center of the Ozarks (“CBCO”) is the only group that supplies Arkansas and Southern Missouri with blood donations, so once again The HHA Huskies are partnering with CBCO to help local hospitals, clinics, and patients who are in desperate need of our help.

Haas Hall Bentonville’s Blood Drive Committee is hosting its first Fall Blood Drive this upcoming Monday, November 16th, from 8:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m. All faculty, staff, scholars, and family members over the age of 16 are encouraged to donate! (Please note: Prospective donors, who are not yet 17, must have parental permission. (For the consent form, please contact Tyler Mizner, Andrew Schweitzer, Ellis Hanby, Haleena Sharif, Julia Mizner, Taylor Lyle, Pranav Neupane, Jyo Arunkumar, Isaac Aguero, or Isabella McCleary for a pdf of the consent form.)) Also, Donors, please know that to donate you must be present with a current photo ID that includes your birth date on it.

Please sign up using the link below to reserve your spot:
https://donate.cbco.org/donor/schedules/drive_schedule/127186

The need for blood donations is an ongoing one. We would like for a large number of participants–faculty, staff, scholars, and family–to come together to make this effort a complete success. Our goal for this year is to have at least 45 donors, but Arkansas and Southern Missouri need for us to surpass that goal.

Should you have any questions at all, please contact the Blood Committee Officers and/or Mrs. Kate: tyler.mizner@haashall.org; andrew.schweitzer@haashall.org; ellis.hanby@haashall.org; haleena.sharif@haashall.org; julia.mizner@haashall.org; taylor.lyle@haashall.org; pranav.neupane@haashall.org; jyothika.arunkumar@haashall.org; isaac.aguero@haashall.org; or isabella.mccleary@haashall.org.

As always, thank you for your support!

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.